Home > Family-based, Green card, Immigration > I-797: Getting A Duplicate Copy

I-797: Getting A Duplicate Copy

I-797 is the approval notice of family green card petition. If you lose this document, you will need to file a I-824 to request a duplicate copy. The filing fee of I-824 is $405.00 and the average processing time of I-824 ranges from 3 months to 8 months.

If your original application or petition was approved by Vermont Service Center or Texas Service Center (receipt number starting with EAC or SRC), the I-824 should be mailed to USCIS Dallas Lockbox.

If your original application or petition was approved by California Service Center or Nebraska Service Center (receipt number starting with LIN or WAC), the I-824 should be mailed to USCIS Phoenix Lockbox.

Detailed instructions of how to complete the I-824 can be found here.

 

  1. August 8, 2011 at 6:05 am

    awesome blog, do you have twitter or facebook? i will bookmark this page thanks.

    My blog:
    rachat de credits http://www.rachatdecredit.net

  2. March 18, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    Thanks for sharing such a pleasant idea, piece of writing is pleasant,
    thats why i have read it fully

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

